Members of the Software Engineering group


Barbara Paech



Doris Keidel-Müller


Scientific Staff

Michael Anders

Anja Kleebaum

Leon Radeck

Astrid Rohmann

Marcus Seiler

Daniel Wunderlich


External PhD Students


Associate Lecturer

Andrea Herrmann

Eckhart von Hahn



Willi Springer




Dr. Carsten Binnig (2008)

Dr. Lars Borner (2010)

Dr. Jürgen Rückert (2011)

Dr. Timea Illes-Seifert (2011)

Dr. Alexander Delater (2013)

Dr. Robert Heinrich (2013)

Dr. Hanna Remmel (2014)

Dr. Ulrike Abelein (2015)

Dr. Thorsten Merten (2017)

Dr. Rumyana Proynova (2018)

Dr. Christian Kücherer (2018)

Dr. Thomas Quirchmayr (2018)

Dr. Paul Hübner (2020)

Dr. Tom-Michael Hesse (2020)




Dr. habil. Andrea Herrmann (2009)

Former Staff

Leonore Dietrich

Gabriele Zorn-Pauli

Dima Suliman

Nora Walls

Contact | Travel Info


Our paper 'Empirical Research Design for Software Architecture Decision Making: An Analysis' was selected for the JSS Happy Hour. You can watch it on YouTube

'Continuous Management of Requirement Decisions Using the ConDec Tools' received the best paper award on the tool track of REFSQ'20 (pitch)

2020-2023 Barbara Paech member of DFG review board "software engineering and programing languages"

The IoT-Platform "HEIOT" was developed during the ISE project

Anja Kleebaum et al. 'Continuous Design Decision Support'. Chapter published in 'Managed Software Evolution' (2019)